Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Sign In Navigate Up
Home > About OCC > Academic Senate > Officers/E-Board Members  
Officers/E-Board Members
Academic Senate Officers:
Title
Name
On / Off Campus
 E-Mail
President
Denise Cabanel-Bleuer
25150 / 714.432.5150
dcabanel@occ.cccd.edu
Vice-President
Phylicia Hassapis
​25089 / 714.432.5089 phassapis@occ.cccd.edu
Secretary Jamie Blair ​25676 / 714.432.5676 jblair@occ.cccd.edu
Parliamentarian
John Dale ​21056 / 714.432.0202 +21056 jdale@occ.cccd.edu
Past-President ​Vesna Marcina, Ph.D.
​​On sabbatical - use
email only please
​​vmarcina@occ.cccd.edu
 

 Academic Senate Executive Board Members:

Title
Name
On / Off Campus
E-Mail
President
​Denise Cabanel-Bleuer ​25150 / 714.432.5150 dcabanel@occ.cccd.edu
Vice-President
Phylicia Hassapis
​25089 / 714.432.5089 phassapis@occ.cccd.edu
Secretary Jamie Blair ​25676 / 714.432.5676 jblair@occ.cccd.edu
Parliamentarian
John Dale ​21056 / 714.432.0202 +21056 jdale@occ.cccd.edu
Past-President ​Vesna Marcina, Ph.D.
​On sabbatical - use
email only please
​vmarcina@occ.cccd.edu
Curriculum Chair ​Cheri Lawell ​25841 / 714.432.5841 ​clawell@occ.cccd.edu
PDI Chair ​Marilyn Kennedy ​21308 / 714.432.0202 +21308 mkennedy@occ.cccd.edu

 

The Executive Board is composed of the officers of the Senate, the Curriculum Committee Chair, and the Professional Development Institute Committee Chair.  The Executive Board is responsible for establishing and administering the Senate budget, creating the agenda for Senate meetings, and acting for the Senate when school is not in session.  The Executive Board is subject to the orders of the Senate and none of its acts shall conflict with action taken by the Senate.  All official action taken by the Executive Board shall be reported to the Senate at the next official meeting of the Senate.  The meetings of the Executive Board are open meetings.

 

* From off-campus, use 1.714.43 + extensions beginning with

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Last Updated by Academic Senate President on August 24, 2013