Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Home > About OCC > Academic Senate > Current Senate Membership
Menu

Current Senate Membership

​​The Senate is composed of a Senator from each Division, the Library, and Student Services; nine Full-time Senators-at-Large; and up to three voting Senators-at-Large from the Part-time Faculty.
One non-voting student member is appointed by the SGOCC each fall semester.

ELECTED DIVISION SENATORS
Name E-Mail Division/Constituency Term
​Vacant Position
(R) Blair
Math & Sciences 2015-2018
John Dale​ jdale@occ.cccd.edu ​Library ​2014-2017
​Brent Rudmann
(R) Drew FA16
brudmann@occ.cccd.edu ​Social & Behavioral
Sciences
2014- 2017​*
Darryl Issac
(R) Hassapis
disaac@occ.cccd.edu Consumer & Health Sciences
Career & Technical Ed. Issues
2014-2017
​Al Cervantes
(R) Hutchison
acervantes@occ.cccd.edu Technology 2014-2017
Agatha Ibranossian
aibranossian@occ.cccd.edu Visual & Performing Arts 2015-2018
Marilyn Kennedy
Senate Secretary
16-17
mkennedy@occ.cccd.edu Literature & Languages 2014-2017
Carol Barnes cbarnes@occ.cccd.edu Counseling 2015-2018
Jeanne Neil jneil@occ.cccd.edu Business & Computing
OCC/CCCD Budget Issues
2016-2019 *
​Clyde Phillips cphillips@occ.cccd.edu Student Services
Shared Governance Issues
2014-2017
Steve Spencer sspencer@occ.cccd.edu Kinesiology & Athletics 2014-2017

​SENATORS-AT-LARGE Elected/Acclamation

Name E-Mail Division/Constituency Term

E.  Arismendi-Pardi

earismendipardi@occ.cccd.edu OCC full-time faculty 2014-2017​
Rendell Drew
(R) Dowling SP16
rdrew@occ.cccd.edu
OCC full-time faculty
2016-2019  (1) *

Jamie Blair
(R) Johnson FA16 

jblair@occ.cccd.edu

OCC full-time faculty ​2016-2019
Lee Gordon
AS President 
15-16 & 16-17
lgordon@occ.cccd.edu OCC full-time faculty 2016-2019  (2) *

​SAL - Vacant in FA16
(R) Shine

OCC full-time faculty 2016-2019  (3) *

Jim Schneider 
(R) Frechen FA16

jschneider@occ.cccd.edu OCC full-time faculty 2014-2017  (4)*

​SAL - Vacant in FA16
(R) Livingston

OCC full-time faculty 2014-2017
Loren Sachs
AS Vice President 
15-16 & 16-17
lsachs@occ.cccd.edu ​OCC full-time faculty ​2016-2019 (5) *

​SAL - Vacant in FA15

(R) Norling

​OCC full-time faculty
​2014-2017

​Anna Hanlon
14-16 & 16-18

ahanlon@occ.cccd.edu

OCC Curriculum Chair
Non-voting

​2016-2018 *

PART-TIME FACULTY:

Cynthia, Ely cely@occ.cccd.edu OCC part-time faculty
OCC/CCCD Budget Issues
2016-2017 *
​Diogba, G'bye dgbye@occ.cccd.edu ​OCC part-time faculty ​2016-2017 *
​​Kerins, John (Chris) jkerins@occ.cccd.edu ​​OCC part-time faculty 2016-2017 *
​Basant ElGhayati
Non-voting Representative ASOCC Representative ​2016-2017