Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Sign In Navigate Up
Home > About OCC > Academic Senate > Current Senate Membership  
Current Senate Membership

The Senate is composed of a Senator from each Division, the Library, and Student Services; nine Full-time Senators-at-Large; and up to three voting Senators-at-Large from the Part-time Faculty.
One non-voting student member is appointed by the SGOCC each fall semester.

Name E-Mail Division/Constituency Term
Jamie Blair
SECRETARY Math & Sciences 2012-2015
John Dale​ ​Library ​2014-2017
Rendell Drew​
(R) Marcina ​Social & Behavioral
2014- 2017
Darryl Issac
Interim (R) Hassapis Consumer & Health Sciences 2014-2017
Richard Hutchison Technology 2014-2017
Agatha Ibranossian
(R) McCall Visual & Performing Arts 2012-2015
Marilyn Kennedy
PARLIAMENTARIAN Literature & Languages 2014-2017
Stacy Kirch Counseling 2012-2015
Jeanne Neil Business & Computing 2013-2016
​Clyde Phillips Student Services 2014-2017
Steve Spencer Kinesiology & Athletics 2012-2015
Name E-Mail Division/Constituency Term
Eduardo Jesus Arismendi-Pardi Ed.D.
SENATE PRESIDENT OCC full-time faculty 2014-2017​
Tom Dowling
(R) Drew
OCC full-time faculty 2013-2016
Richard Frechen​ OCC full-time faculty ​2014-2017
Lee Gordon OCC full-time faculty 2013-2016
Brenda Shine
(R) Maurer OCC full-time faculty 2013-2016
Richard Kraft OCC full-time faculty 2012-2015
​Tab Livingston OCC full-time faculty 2014-2017
Loren Sachs ​OCC full-time faculty ​2013-2016
​Doug Johnson ​OCC full-time faculty ​2013-2016
Cynthia Ely OCC part-time faculty 2014-2015
Diogba Gbye​​​​ ​​OCC part-time faculty 2014-2015
Kayleigh Sevi​ OCC full-time faculty 2014-2015​
Name E-Mail Division/Constituency Term
Alan Nguyen OCC students 2014-2015

Last Updated by Academic Senate Staff Aide Oct. 17, 2014