Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Sign In Navigate Up
Home > About OCC > Academic Senate > Current Senate Membership  
Current Senate Membership

The Senate is composed of a Senator from each Division, the Library, and Student Services; nine Full-time Senators-at-Large; and up to three voting Senators-at-Large from the Part-time Faculty.
One non-voting student member is appointed by the SGOCC each fall semester.

ELECTED DIVISION SENATORS
Name E-Mail Division/Constituency Term
Jamie Blair
Secretary
jblair@occ.cccd.edu Math & Sciences 2015-2018
John Dale​ jdale@occ.cccd.edu ​Library ​2014-2017
​Rendell Drew​
(R) Marcina
rdrew@occ.cccd.edu ​Social & Behavioral
Sciences
2014- 2017
Darryl Issac
(R) Hassapis
disaac@occ.cccd.edu Consumer & Health Sciences
Career & Technical Ed. Issues
2014-2017
​Al Cervantes
(R) Hutchison
acervantes@occ.cccd.edu Technology 2014-2017
Agatha Ibranossian
(R) McCall
aibranossian@occ.cccd.edu Visual & Performing Arts 2015-2018
Marilyn Kennedy
Parlimentarian
mkennedy@occ.cccd.edu Literature & Languages 2014-2017
Carol Barnes cbarnes@occ.cccd.edu Counseling 2015-2018
Jeanne Neil jneil@occ.cccd.edu Business & Computing
OCC/CCCD Budget Issues
2013-2016
​Clyde Phillips cphillips@occ.cccd.edu Student Services
Shared Governance Issues
2014-2017
Steve Spencer sspencer@occ.cccd.edu Kinesiology & Athletics 2015-2018
SENATORS-AT-LARGE
Name E-Mail Division/Constituency Term
Eduardo Jesus Arismendi-Pardi Ed.D.
Past AS President
earismendipardi@occ.cccd.edu OCC full-time faculty 2014-2017​
Tom Dowling
(R) Drew
tdowling@occ.cccd.edu
OCC full-time faculty 2013-2016
Richard Frechen​ rfrechen@occ.cccd.edu OCC full-time faculty ​2014-2017
Lee Gordon
AS President 
lgordon@occ.cccd.edu OCC full-time faculty 2013-2016
Brenda Shine
(R) Maurer
bshine@occ.cccd.edu OCC full-time faculty 2013-2016
Marcella Norling
(A) SP15
mnorling@occ.cccd.edu OCC full-time faculty 2015-2018
​Tab Livingston tlivingston@occ.cccd.edu OCC full-time faculty 2014-2017
Loren Sachs
AS Vice President 
lsachs@occ.cccd.edu ​OCC full-time faculty ​2013-2016
​Doug Johnson dhjohnson@occ.cccd.edu ​OCC full-time faculty
OCC/CCCD Budget Issues
​2013-2016

​Anna Hanlon

 

ahanlon@occ.cccd.edu

OCC Curriculum Chair

Non-voting

​2015-2016
ELECTED PART-TIME FACULTY:
Elect Fall, 2015 OCC part-time faculty 2015-20156
​Elect Fall, 2015 ​OCC part-time faculty ​2015-2016
​​Elect Fall, 2015 ​​OCC part-time faculty 2015-2016
​Student Govt. Representative:
​ASOCC Student Appointment in Fall, 2015

 Updated by the Academic Senate Staff Aide on July 9, 2015