Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Sign In Navigate Up
Home > About OCC > Academic Senate > Current Senate Membership  
Current Senate Membership

The Senate is composed of a Senator from each Division, the Library, and Student Services; nine Full-time Senators-at-Large; and up to three voting Senators-at-Large from the Part-time Faculty.
One non-voting student member is appointed by the SGOCC each fall semester.

DIVISION SENATORS
Name E-Mail Division/Constituency Term
Jamie Blair
SECRETARY
jblair@occ.cccd.edu Math & Sciences 2012-2015
John Dale​ jdale@occ.cccd.edu ​Library ​2014-2017
Rendell Drew​
(R) Marcina
rdrew@occ.cccd.edu ​Social & Behavioral
Sciences
2014- 2017
Darryl Issac
Interim (R) Hassapis
disaac@occ.cccd.edu Consumer & Health Sciences 2014-2017
Richard Hutchison rhutchison@occ.cccd.edu Technology 2014-2017
Agatha Ibranossian
(R) McCall
aibranossian@occ.cccd.edu Visual & Performing Arts 2012-2015
Marilyn Kennedy
PARLIAMENTARIAN
mkennedy@occ.cccd.edu Literature & Languages 2014-2017
Stacy Kirch skirch@occ.cccd.edu Counseling 2012-2015
Jeanne Neil jneil@occ.cccd.edu Business & Computing 2013-2016
​Clyde Phillips cphillips@occ.cccd.edu Student Services 2014-2017
Steve Spencer sspencer@occ.cccd.edu Kinesiology & Athletics 2012-2015
SENATORS-AT-LARGE
Name E-Mail Division/Constituency Term
Eduardo Jesus Arismendi-Pardi Ed.D.
SENATE PRESIDENT
earismendipardi@occ.cccd.edu OCC full-time faculty 2014-2017​
Tom Dowling
(R) Drew
tdowling@occ.cccd.edu
OCC full-time faculty 2013-2016
Richard Frechen​ rfrechen@occ.cccd.edu OCC full-time faculty ​2014-2017
Lee Gordon lgordon@occ.cccd.edu OCC full-time faculty 2013-2016
Brenda Shine
(R) Maurer
bshine@occ.cccd.edu OCC full-time faculty 2013-2016
Richard Kraft rkraft@occ.cccd.edu OCC full-time faculty 2012-2015
​Tab Livingston tlivingston@occ.cccd.edu OCC full-time faculty 2014-2017
Loren Sachs lsachs@occ.cccd.edu ​OCC full-time faculty ​2013-2016
​Doug Johnson dhjohnson@occ.cccd.edu ​OCC full-time faculty ​2013-2016
PART-TIME SENATORS
Cynthia Ely cely@occ.cccd.edu OCC part-time faculty 2014-2015
Diogba Gbye​​ dgbye@occ.cccd.edu​​ ​​OCC part-time faculty 2014-2015
Kayleigh Sevi​ ksevi@occ.cccd.edu OCC full-time faculty 2014-2015​
​​STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Name E-Mail Division/Constituency Term
Alan Nguyen OCC students 2014-2015

 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Last Updated by Academic Senate Staff Aide Oct. 17, 2014