Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Sign In Navigate Up
Home > About OCC > Academic Senate > Current Senate Membership  
Current Senate Membership

The Senate is composed of a Senator from each Division, the Library, and Student Services; nine Full-time Senators-at-Large; and up to three voting Senators-at-Large from the Part-time Faculty.
One non-voting student member is appointed by the SGOCC each fall semester.

DIVISION SENATORS
Name E-Mail Division/Constituency Term
Jamie Blair
SECRETARY
jblair@occ.cccd.edu Math & Sciences 2012-2015
John Dale
PARLIMENTARIAN
jdale@occ.cccd.edu Library 2011-2014
Jeanette Ellis
(R) Chaiyakal
jellis@occ.cccd.edu
Consumer & Health Sciences 2011-2014
Richard Hutchison rhutchison@occ.cccd.edu Technology 2011-2014
Agatha Ibranossian
(R) McCall
aibranossian@occ.cccd.edu Visual & Performing Arts 2012-2015
Marilyn Kennedy mkennedy@occ.cccd.edu Literature & Languages 2011-2014
Stacy Kirch skirch@occ.cccd.edu Counseling 2012-2015
Vesna Marcina, Ph.D.
PAST-PRESIDENT
vmarcina@occ.cccd.edu Social & Behavioral Sciences 2011-2014
Jeanne Neil jneil@occ.cccd.edu Business & Computing 2013-2016
Vida Shajie vshajie@occ.cccd.edu Student Services 2011-2014
Steve Spencer sspencer@occ.cccd.edu Kinesiology & Athletics 2012-2015
​SENATORS-AT-LARGE
Name E-Mail Division/Constituency Term
Denise Cabanel-Bleuer
PRESIDENT
dcabanel@occ.cccd.edu OCC full-time faculty 2011-2014
James Cemo jcemo@occ.cccd.edu OCC part-time faculty 2013-2014
Rendell Drew, Ed.D. rdrew@occ.cccd.edu OCC full-time faculty 2013-2016
​Diogba Gbye
(R) La Bounty
dgbye@occ.cccd.edu ​OCC part-time faculty
Lee Gordon lgordon@occ.cccd.edu OCC full-time faculty 2013-2016
Phylicia Hassapis
VICE-PRESIDENT
phassapis@occ.cccd.edu OCC full-time faculty 2011-2014
Doug Johnson djohnson@occ.cccd.edu OCC full-time faculty 2013-2016
Kathleen Keesler-Franz kfranz@occ.cccd.edu OCC full-time faculty 2011-2014
Richard Kraft rkraft@occ.cccd.edu OCC full-time faculty 2012-2015
Ernie Maurer, Ph.D. emaurer@occ.cccd.edu OCC full-time faculty 2013-2016
Loren Sachs lsachs@occ.cccd.edu OCC full-time faculty 2013-2016
​​Kayleigh Sevi
(R) Brunner
​​ksevi@occ.cccd.edu ​​OCC part-time faculty 2013-2014
​​SGOCC STUDENT REP
Name E-Mail Division/Constituency Term
Sara Lyn Nordstrand
OCC students 2013-2014

 

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Last Updated by Academic Senate President on May 12, 2014​​