Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Home > About OCC > Academic Senate > Current Senate Membership
Menu

Current Senate Membership

​​The Senate is composed of a Senator from each Division, the Library, and Student Services; nine Full-time Senators-at-Large; and up to three voting Senators-at-Large from the Part-time Faculty.
One non-voting student member is appointed by the ASOCC each fall semester.

ELECTED DIVISION SENATORS
Name E-Mail Division/Constituency Term
​Doug Lloyd dlloyd@occ.cccd.edu Math & Sciences 2017-2020
John Dale​ jdale@occ.cccd.edu ​Library ​2017-2020
​Brent Rudmann
brudmann@occ.cccd.edu ​Social & Behavioral
Sciences
2017- 2020
Darryl Issac
disaac@occ.cccd.edu Consumer & Health Sciences
Career & Technical Ed. Liasion
2017-2020
​Vacant position
(R) Cervantes
Technology 2017-2020
Agatha Ibranossian
aibranossian@occ.cccd.edu Visual & Performing Arts 2015-2018
Marilyn Kennedy
16-17 & 17-18
mkennedy@occ.cccd.edu Literature & Languages 2017-2020
Carol Barnes cbarnes@occ.cccd.edu Counseling 2015-2018
Jeanne Neil jneil@occ.cccd.edu Business & Computing
OCC/CCCD Budget Issues
2016-2019
​Clyde Phillips cphillips@occ.cccd.edu Student Services
Shared Governance Issues
2017-2020
​Cameron Brown
cbrown164@occ.cccd.edu Kinesiology & Athletics 2015-2018

​SENATORS-AT-LARGE Elected/Acclamation

​Terms for all senators were updated per Executive Board request using the 3/21/17 Senate Minutes.
Name E-Mail Division/Constituency Term

Vacant SAL Position
(R) Arismendi-Pardi FA17

OCC full-time faculty 2017-2020 
Rendell Drew
(R) Dowling SP16
rdrew@occ.cccd.edu
OCC full-time faculty
2016-2019 

Jamie Blair
 

jblair@occ.cccd.edu

OCC full-time faculty ​2016-2018
Lee Gordon
AS President 
15-16 & 16-17 & 17-18
lgordon@occ.cccd.edu OCC full-time faculty 2016-2019  

​Eric Cuellar

ecuellar@occ.cccd.edu OCC full-time faculty 2016-2018 

Kelly Holt

kholt@occ.cccd.edu OCC full-time faculty 2017-2020 

​Vacant SAL Position
(R) Schneider FA17 

OCC full-time faculty 2017-2020

Loren Sachs
AS Vice President 
15-16 & 16-17

lsachs@occ.cccd.edu ​OCC full-time faculty ​2016-2019

​Irini Rickerson

ivrickerson@occ.cccd.edu ​OCC full-time faculty
​2015-2018

​Anna Hanlon
14-16 & 16-18

ahanlon@occ.cccd.edu

OCC Curriculum Chair
Non-voting

​2016-2018

PART-TIME FACULTY:

Cynthia  Ely
16-17, 17-18
cely@occ.cccd.edu OCC part-time faculty
OCC/CCCD Budget Issues
2017-2018
​Eric Budwig 17-18
(R) G'Bye
ebudwig@occ.cccd.edu
​OCC part-time faculty ​2017-2018
Will Thai 17-18
qthai@occ.cccd.edu ​​OCC part-time faculty 2017-2018
​Jessie Lopez:
Non-voting Representative ASOCC Representative
​2017-2018
Last update: Sept. 2017