Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Home > About OCC > Academic Senate > CURRENT SENATE MEMBERSHIP
Menu

CURRENT SENATE MEMBERSHIP

​​The Academic Senate is composed of a Senator from each Division, the Library, and Student Services; nine Full-time Senators-at-Large; and up to three voting Senators-at-Large from the Part-time Faculty. One non-voting student member is appointed by the ASOCC each fall semester.


ACADEMIC SENATE MEMBERSHIP 2019-2020



Full NameTitleEmailTerm
Carol BarnesCounseling Senator
cbarnes@occ.cccd.edu2018-2021
Jamie BlairVice President, Senator-at-Largejblair@occ.cccd.edu
2018-2021
Cameron BrownAthletics and Kinesiology Senator
cbrown164@occ.cccd.edu2017-2020
Sean Connor
Senator-at-Largesconnor@occ.cccd.edu2017-2020
Eric Cuellar
Senator-at-Largeecuellar@occ.cccd.edu2018-2021
Jodi Della MarnaLibrary & Learning Support Senatorjdellamarna@occ.cccd.edu2017-2020
Matt DenneyTechnology Senator
mdenney3@occ.cccd.edu2017-2020
Rendell DrewSenator-at-Largerdrew@occ.cccd.edu2017-2020
Cyndee ElyPart-Time Senatorcely@occ.cccd.edu2019-2020
Diogba G'byePart-Time Senatordgbye@occ.cccd.edu2019-2020
Lee GordonParliamentarian, Senator-at-Largelgordon@occ.cccd.edu2019-2022
Anna HanlonCurriculum Chair (Non-Voting)ahanlon@occ.cccd.eduOpen
Kelly Holt Senator-at-Largekholt@occ.cccd.edu2017-2020
Darryl IsaacConsumer Health Sciences Senatordisaac@occ.cccd.edu2017-2020
Marilyn KennedySecretary,
Literature and Languages Senator
mkennedy@occ.cccd.edu2019-2022
Doug LloydMath and Sciences Senatordlloyd@occ.cccd.edu2017-2020
Leland MeansVisual and Performing Arts Senatorlmeans@occ.cccd.edu2018-2021
Jeanne NeilBusiness and Computing Senator
jneil@occ.cccd.edu2019-2022
Max PenaSenator-at-Largempena28@occ.cccd.edu2019-2022
Clyde PhillipsStudent Services Senatorcphillips@occ.cccd.edu2017-2020
Loren SachsPresident, Senator-at-Largelsachs@occ.cccd.edu2019-2022
Jordan StantonSocial and Behavioral Sciences Senatorjstanton@occ.cccd.edu2019-2022
Raymond Tu
ASOCC Representative (Non-Voting)-
Open
VACANT
Part-Time Senator-
2019-2020
VACANTSenator-at-Large-
2018-2021