Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Home > About OCC > Academic Senate > PDI > Sabbatical Leave Committee
Menu

Sabbatical Leave Committee



​Last NameFirst Name​Title/Term​​Division / Dept.Extension​​Email
Morgan​ Arabian
​Chair​ Business​
​23107 amorgan@occ.cccd.edu

​Frechen​Richard​Technology​22844

rfrechen@occ.cccd.edu

​Hanlon​AnnaKiniesiology ​21007

ahanlon@occ.cccd.edu

Cuellar
​Eric ​Counseling ​25778
ecuellar@occ.cccd.edu
Simpson
​MelissaCHS​21265​

msimpson@occ.cccd.edu

Zombek​Mark​Technology​25137​

mzombek@occ.cccd.edu

 Sabbatical Leave Committee Purpose:

The committee reccomends full-time faculty for sabbatical leaves.  The applications are due annually in the fall and approved in January by the Coast Community College District Board of Trustees.  The application deadlines are as follows:

Friday of the 2nd Week of Fall Semester:  Intent to Filedue 
 
Friday of the 3rd Week of Fall Semester:  Applications due
 
Friday of the 6th week of Fall Semester:  Applications requiring revisions will be returned to applicant.
 
Friday of the 8th week of Fall Semester:  Deadline for submission of revised applications
 
November 2:  Acceptable sabbaticals sent to College President
 
November 9:  President requires ranking, request is made of Sabbatical Leave Committee
 
November 18:  Ranking sent to the College President.
 
December 1:  President sends sabbaticals to the District 
 

January:  Board of Trustees approves sabbaticals

Please contact OCC Sabbatical Chair, Arabian Morgan, with any questions on sabbatical leaves.
Sabbatical Leave Committee Portal Site:
https://occportal.orangecoastcollege.net/Committees/professional_development_institute/pages/Sabbatical%20Leave.aspx


Created/updated by Academic Senate Staff Aide January 16, 2014