Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Home > About OCC > Accreditation > Accreditation Coordinating Committee

Accreditation Coordinating Committee

​​​Accreditation Coordinating Committee

The mission of the Accreditation Coordinating Committee (ACC) is to provide a forum for coordinating the college’s efforts in achieving and maintaining compliance with ACCJC standards.


  • The ACC serves to communicate accreditation standards and processes to the campus community as well as ensuring campus-wide participation.
  • The ACC creates and disseminates an annual planning calendar for the completion of program review, assessment, and other related accreditation goals.
  • The ACC oversees the production of reports to the ACCJC and ensures the authenticity of these documents.
  • The ACC monitors and reports progress on the implementation of accreditation recommendations and standards.


  1. Sheri Sterner- Accreditation Liaison Officer/Research, Planning & Institutional Effectiveness
  2. Anna Hanlon-​ Institutional Effectiveness Coordinator/Co-Chair
  3. Jamie Rossiter-​ Online Faculty Coordinator
  4. Lee Gordon- President, Academic Senate
  5. ​​Vacant​- Classified Senate
  6. Madjid ​Niroumand-​​ Vice President, Student Services
  7. Elizabeth Page- ​Curriculum Classified Senate
  8. ​​Steve Tamanaha- Acting Vice President, Administrative Services
  9. Jasmine Nguyen- President, Classified Senate
  10. Douglas Cole- Academic Senate Representative
  11. ​​​Michael Sutliff-​ Instructional Dean
  12. Charles Otwell- Curriculum Chair
  13. Michelle Grimes-Hillman- Vice President, Instruction
  14. Erin Fitzgerald-​ Student Services Program Review Coordinator
  15. Vacant- CFCE 
  16. Laura Kemppainen-Student Senate