Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Home > About OCC > Classified Senate > Current Senate Membership

Current Senate Membership

Orange Coast College's Classified Senate electorate consist of full-time and part-time classified professionals. Senators representing each wing of the college, as well as additional full-time at-large and part-time at large senators, are elected for two-year terms.
  • One (1) Institutional Advancement and Effectiveness Wing Senator
  • Three (3) Student Services Wing Senators
  • Three (3) Administrative Services Wing Senators
  • Four (4) Instruction Wing Senators
  • Six (6) Full-Time Classified Senators at Large
  • Two (2) Part-Time Classified Senators at Large
  • One (1) non-voting student, appointed by the Student Senate


Andrea Rangno
(714) 432-5022
Sarah Kim
Vice President, Committee Membership & Outreach
(714) 432-5159
Stephanie Phonsiri
Vice President, Finances & Events
(714) 432-6399
Mireille Halley
Vice President, Communications & Marketing
(714) 432-4604

Claudia Montoya-Andrews

Immediate Past President

(714) 432-5920

Ricky Goetz

Administrative Support

(714) 432-5050


Senate MembersTitleTerms
Vanessa Ayala Full-Time At-Large2018-2020
Nelson ContrerasInstructional Wing2019-2021
Pedro Cortez  Administrative Services Wing2018-2020
Audrey CrouseStudent Services Wing2019-2021
Kris CuttingAdministrative Services Wing2019-2021
Heather DominguezFull-Time At-Large2018-2020
Mireille HalleyVP of Marketing & Communications, Full-Time At-Large2017-2020
Sarah Kim​VP of Committee Membership & Outreach, IAE Wing2017-2020
Christina MiramontesFull-Time At-Large2019-2021
Claudia Montoya-AndrewsPresident Ex Officio (Non-Voting)2017-2020
Jasmine NguyenInstructional Wing2018-2020
​Virginia Nuzzolese-LaflammeInstructional Wing2018-2020
​​​​Stephanie PhonsiriVP of Finance & Events, Full-Time At-Large2017-2020
Jeanamarie PirioStudent Services Wing2018-2020
Andrea Rangno President, Full-Time At-Large2017-2020
​Cecilia Schreyer Instructional Wing2019-2021
Eva Shaffer Student Services Wing2018-2020
Leo StilesAdministrative Services Wing2019-2021
VACANTASOCC Representative (Non-Voting)VACANT