Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Sign In Navigate Up
Coast To Coast

Coast To Coast

CAMPUS CALENDAR
Tuesday, December 17, 2013

Winter Holiday – December 19-January 1
Campus closed

January Intersession Classes – January 2-24

Swap Meet Closed – January 4-5

Strategies to Teaching and Learning Online – January 6-31 Online
Getting Started Meeting – Monday, January 6
Computer Center 101 – 9:00 a.m.

Blackboard 301 – Strategies to Teaching and Learning Online
January 6 – February 1 – Online
Hybrid meeting, Monday, January 6 – 9:00-10:30 a.m.

Gay Alliance Safe Zone Train the Trainer Program – January 14
GWC Student Center – 8:00 a.m.- 4:30 p.m.

Martin Luther King Holiday – January 20
Campus closed

Boot Camp 2014 – January 23-24
John Clark Computing Center – 9:00 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.

Spring Classes Begin – January 27

Welcome Tables – January 27 & 28

CCCD Foundation Faculty Scholarship Deadline – January 31


Cheer On the Pirates!

Women’s Basketball Coast Christmas Classic – December 18-20
Games on Thursday and Friday – TBA

Men’s Basketball – Wednesday, January 15
vs. Cypress at 5:30 p.m.

Women’s Basketball – Wednesday, January 15
vs. Cypress at 7:30 p.m.

Men’s Basketball – Friday, January 17
vs. Saddleback at 5:30 p.m.

Women’s Basketball – Friday, January 17
vs. Saddleback at 7:30 p.m.

Women’s Crew – Saturday, January 25
Scrimmage vs UCSB at Newport Harbor, 7:00 a.m.

Men’s Basketball – Wednesday, January 29
vs. Riverside at 5:30 p.m.

Women’s Basketball – Wednesday, January 29
vs. Riverside at 7:30 p.m.

Track & Field – Friday, January 31
Blue & Orange vs. Alumni Scrimmage – 12:00 p.m.

Men’s Volleyball – Friday, January 31
vs. Santa Monica at 6:00 p.m.

Women’s Crew – Saturday, February 1
NAC Scrimmage at Newport Harbor, 7:00 a.m.

Baseball – Tuesday, February 4
vs. Palomar at 2:00 p.m.

Men’s Tennis – Tuesday, February 4
vs. San Diego City at 2:00 p.m.

Women’s Tennis – Tuesday, February 4
vs. Cuyamaca at 2:00 p.m.

Women’s Basketball – Wednesday, February 5
vs. Irvine Valley at 5:30 p.m.

Men’s Basketball – Wednesday, February 5
vs. Irvine Valley at 7:30 p.m.

Men’s Tennis – Thursday, February 6
vs. Palomar at 2:00 p.m.

Women’s Tennis – Thursday, February 6
vs. Palomar at 2:00 p.m.

Track & Field – Friday, February 7
vs. Saddleback & Santiago Canyon at 1:00 p.m.


Next Coast to Coast – Thursday, January 30

The next issue of Coast to Coast for will be Thursday, January 30, 2014. Submission deadline is 4:30 p.m. Monday, January 27. Submit articles to Mary Roda at mroda@occ.cccd.edu.