Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Home > Academics > Academic Calendar
Menu

Academic Calendar



 

Spring 2019


First Day of Instruction - 16 Week and 1st 8 week Classes​Monday, January 28
​Faculty and Staff Professional Development Day (FLEX) NO CLASSES
​Thursday, February 21
​Lincoln's Day (holiday) CAMPUS CLOSED
Friday, February 15
​Washington’s Day (holiday)  CAMPUS CLOSEDMonday, February 18
Spring Recess (holidays) NO CLASSES
Campus Administrative Offices Open on Monday-Thursday
Campus Closed on Friday
Monday, March 25, 2019-
Sunday, March 31, 2019

First Day of Instruction - ​​Second Eight Week Classes 

Monday, April 1
​Last Day of SemesterSaturday, May 25
​Memorial Day (holiday) CAMPUS CLOSEDMonday, May 27

 



 

Summer 2019

First Day of InstructionMonday,  June 10
​Independence Day HolidayThursday, July 4
​Last Day of Instruction

Friday, August 16



 

Fall 2019

First Day of the Semester

Mandatory Flex Day

 

First Day of Instruction - 16 Week and 1st 8 week Classes

Friday August 23

Friday August 23

 

Monday, August 26

Labor Day (holiday) CAMPUS CLOSEDMonday, September 2

First Day of Instruction - Second Eight Week Classes 

Monday, October 21
Veteran’s Day (holiday) CAMPUS CLOSED​Monday, November 11
Thanksgiving (holidays) CAMPUS CLOSEDThursday, November 28
- Sunday, December 1
Last Day of the Semester
 Saturday, December 14
Winter Break * CAMPUS CLOSED

Thursday, December 19, 2019 - Wednesday, January 1, 2020


Intersession 2020

​First Day of InstructionThursday,  January 2
​Martin Luther King (holiday) CAMPUS CLOSEDMonday, January 20
Last Day of Instruction
Friday, January 24


All dates and hours of operation are subject to change without notice.

Deadlines for refunds, fee cancellations, registration, and withdrawals are different for each course.
For specific course deadlines, please refer to one of the following:
  • Student Class Program (Available via MyOCC - web schedule bill)
  • Academic Calendar in the class schedule
  • Deadlines and Dates to Remember on the Enrollment Center page
  • Contact the Answer Center at (714) 432-5072
If a holiday falls on Friday, then Saturday and Sunday classes will not meet. If a holiday falls on Monday, then Saturday and Sunday classes will meet.

Final examinations are held during regular class meeting times during the last week of the semester.