Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Home > Academics > Academic Calendar
Menu

Academic Calendar

Winter Intersession 2017

 

Winter Break * CAMPUS CLOSED

Tuesday, December 20, 2016
-  Mon​day, January 2, 2017
​First Day of Instruction​Tuesday,  January 3, 2017
​Martin Luther King (holiday) Campus Closed​Monday, January 16, 2017

​Last Day of Intersession

​Friday, January 27, 2017

​Spring 2017

​First Day of Instruction - 16 Week and 1st 8 week Classes​Monday January 30 2017
​Lincoln's Day (holiday) Campus Closed​Friday, February 17, 2017
​Washington’s Day (holiday)  CAMPUS CLOSED​Monday, February 20, 2017
Spring Recess (holidays) NO CLASSES
Campus Administrative Offices Open on Monday-Thursday
Campus Closed on Friday
​Monday, March 27, 2017-
Sunday, April 2, 2017
Second Eight Week Classes Begin ​Monday, April 3, 2017
​Last Day of Semester​Sunday, May 28, 2017

​Memorial Day (holiday) CAMPUS CLOSED

​Monday, May 29, 2017

Summer 2017
First Day of Instruction ​Monday,  June 12, 2017
​Independence Day Holiday​Tuesday, July 4, 2017
​Last Day of Instruction​Friday, August 18, 2017

Fall 2017

First Day of Instruction - 16 Week and 1st 8 week ClassesMonday, August 28, 2017
Labor Day (holiday) CAMPUS CLOSEDMonday, September 4, 2017
Second Eight Week Classes Begin Monday, October 23, 2017
Veteran’s Day (holiday) CAMPUS CLOSEDFriday, November 10, 2017
Thanksgiving (holidays) CAMPUS CLOSEDThursday, November 23, 2017
- Sunday, November 26, 2017
Last Day of the Semester

Sunday, December 16, 2017

Intersession 2018

Winter Break * CAMPUS CLOSED

Tuesday, December 19, 2017
-  Mon​day, January 1, 2018
​First Day of Instruction​Tuesday,  January 2, 2018
​Martin Luther King (holiday) Campus Closed​Monday, January 15, 2018

​Last Day of Intersession

​Friday, January 26, 2018

​Spring 2018

​First Day of Instruction - 16 Week and 1st 8 week Classes​Monday January 29 2018
​Lincoln's Day (holiday) Campus Closed​Friday, February 16, 2018
​Washington’s Day (holiday)  CAMPUS CLOSED​Monday, February 19, 2018
Spring Recess (holidays) NO CLASSES
Campus Administrative Offices Open on Monday-Thursday
Campus Closed on Friday
​Monday, March 26, 2018-
Sunday, April 1, 2018
Second Eight Week Classes Begin ​Monday, April 2, 2018
​Last Day of Semester​Sunday, May 27, 2018

​Memorial Day (holiday) CAMPUS CLOSED

​Monday, May 28, 2018

 

All dates and hours of operation are subject to change without notice.

Deadlines for refunds, fee cancellations, registration, and withdrawals are different for each course.
For specific course deadlines, please refer to one of the following:
  • Student Class Program (Available via MyOCC - web schedule bill)
  • Academic Calendar in the class schedule
  • Deadlines and Dates to Remember on the Enrollment Center page
  • Contact the Answer Center at (714) 432-5072
If a holiday falls on Friday, then Saturday and Sunday classes will not meet. If a holiday falls on Monday, then Saturday and Sunday classes will meet.

Final examinations are held during regular class meeting times during the last week of the semester.