Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Sign In Navigate Up
Active members of the Phi Theta Kappa honor society are well-positioned for serious scholarship consideration.
Some of the many scholarships available include:

2013 All-USA/All-California Academic Team
Congratulations to our nominees:  Phillippe Ly (All-USA Community College Team; California 1st Team) and Anita Schwab (California 1st Team)
2013 Leaders of Promise
Congratulations to OCC's Michael Gandy, recipient of a $1,000 Leaders of Promise Scholarship. 
2013 Beta Mu Alpha Chapter Scholarships
Our PTK chapter awards scholarships ranging from $500 - $1,500 each to our most outstanding members. These awards are presented at the OCC Honors Night in May each year.  Apply to the OCC Scholarships to be considered for these awards.  The next OCC Scholarship application will be available on December 9, 2013.  Go to:
The chapter also recognizes members for their service to the chapter, campus, and community with smaller awards based on time and effort contributed to ensuring the chapter's success with annual events, projects, and activities.
OCC Scholarships
For Continuing and Transferring Students
OCC awarded over $320,000 in 2012 and $360, 000 in 2013.
Were you among those to receive these awards?


Beta Mu Alpha Hall of Fame
Each year, Beta Mu Alpha members compete nationally and locally for scholarships and other recognition.
Congratulations Bahareh Abadian (front row, 1st on left) and Duc Phan (back row, fourth from left) - Orange Coast College's 2010 Nominees
Bahareh Abadian:
Jack Kent Cook Scholarship 2010
All-California Academic Second Team, 2010
Leaders of Promise 2008
Transferred to UCLA Fall 2010
 Graduated UCLA Spring 2012
Duc Phan:
All-California Academic Second Team 2010
Transfer planned for Fall 2011
Marisol Swadener:
All-California Academic First Team 2009
All- USA Academic Team - National Finalist
Transferred to UCLA Fall 2009
M. Dallas Wilson:
All-California Academic First Team 2009
All-USA Academic Team - National Finalist
Transferred to UC Davis Fall 2010
Graduated UC Davis, Spring 2012
Amanda Bloom:
Coca-Cola Scholar 2008
Transfer planned for Fall 2009
Visar Jahiu:
All-California Academic First Team 2008
Transferred to Harvey Mudd College Fall 2008
Morvarid Tavassoli:
All-California Academic First Team 2008
Coca-Cola Scholar 2007
Transferred to Stanford University, Fall 2009
Graduated Stanford, Spring 2012
Terri Samuels:
All-California Academic Second Team 2007
Transferred to UCLA, Fall 2007
Jonathan Brown:
All-USA Academic Second Team 2007
California New Century Scholar 2007
All-California Academic First Team 2007
Transferred to UC Berkeley 2007
Completed BS, MS Mechanical Engineering 2010