Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
 

ELL Schedule

SUMMER 2020 CLASS SCHEDULE

Classes meet June 22 - August 15, 2020 

View the full class schedule: http://www.orangecoastcollege.edu/academics/class_schedule


 Course  #
  Course​ Name
​   CRN
​    Days 
​    Time*
​Instructor
​ELL A001N
Oral Communication 1
​12335
Mon/Wed
11:10 AM - 
1:15 PM
Marely 
Cervantes
​ELL A032N
Beginning Grammar Review
​12336
Mon/Wed
​8:55 AM - 
11:00 AM

Marely
Cervantes
ELL A032N​
​Beginning Grammar Review
​12337
Tues/Thurs
​6:00 PM - 
8:05 PM
​Cheryl 
Bucholtz
​ELL A033N
Intermediate Grammar Review
12338
Mon/Wed
8:55 AM - 
11:00 AM 
Savyonne
Steindler
ELL A033N​
Intermediate Grammar Review
12339
Tues/Thurs
6:00 PM - 
8:05 PM 
Sean
Click
​ELL A038N​Speaking about Fiction
12340​Tues/Thurs
8:55 AM - 
11:00 AM
Krystal
Suh

​ELL A039N

Speaking about Nonfiction

​12341

Mon/Wed

​6:00 PM - 

8:05 PM

Linda

Salim

ELL A062N​
​Advanced Grammar Review 1
12342​
Tues/Thurs
​6:00 PM - 
8:05 PM 
Linda
Salim
​ELL A063N 
​Advanced Grammar Review 2
12343​Mon/Wed
​8:55 AM - 
11:00 AM 
Krystal
Suh

​ELL A080N 

​English for the Workplace 1

​12344

​Mon/Wed

​11:10 AM -

1:15 PM 

Savyonne

Steindler

​ELL A092N

​Listening & Speaking - Transition to College

​12345

​Tues/Thurs

​8:55 AM - 

11:00 AM 

​Laurie

Barton


*Classes meet live online at the scheduled times. Students are expected to attend and participate in class during the times listed via Zoom. Students need a computer, laptop or tablet to complete class requirements. Chromebooks are available to check-out from the Adult Education Office. Contact us for more information.


INSTRUCTOR EMAIL ADDRESSES


Laurie Barton: lbarton@occ.cccd.edu

Cheryl Bucholtz: cbucholtz@occ.cccd.edu 

Marely Cervantes: mcervantes@occ.cccd.edu

Sean Click: sclick@occ.cccd.edu

Rupali Mukherjee: rmukherjee1@occ.cccd.edu

Linda Salim: lsalim@occ.cccd.edu

Savyonne Steindler: ssteindler@occ.cccd.edu

Krystal Suh: ksuh4@occ.cccd.edu


Placement

New students are encouraged to take a short online assessment to determine which courses are best for their current skill level. Please contact the Adult Education Office for placement questions or to take the online assessment. 


CONTACT US

Adult Education Office
Phone: (714) 432-6897