Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

ELL Schedule

Fall 2021 SCHEDULE 

Semester Term Dates:  August 30 - December 18, 2021 

Classes ONLINE and IN PERSON


​Course
​Days
​Time
Location
​Dates
​ELL A016N - Beginning A
​Mon/Wed
​11:10 am - 1:10 pm
​MBCC 162
​9/27 - 12/15

ELL A020N - Citizenship 1

Mon/Wed

9:35 am - 10:40 am 

​MBCC 164

9/13 - 12/18 

​ELL A025N - Beg Pronunciation
​Tues/Thurs
​11:10 am - 12:30 pm
​Live Online
​8/31 - 11/18 
​ELL A026N - Beginning B
​Tues/Thurs
​6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
​Live Online
​8/30 - 12/18 
​ELL A027N - Beginning Grammar
​Tues/Thurs
​9:30 pm - 11:00 am
​Live Online
​8/30 - 12/18 
​ELL A034N - Intro to US Healthcare
​Mon/Wed
​8:30 am - 10:40 am
​Live Online
​10/25 - 12/18
​ELL A035N - Int. Pronunciation
​Tues/Thurs
​11:10 am - 12:30 pm
​Live Online
​8/31 - 11/18 
​ELL A036N - Intermediate A
​Mon/Wed
​11:10 am - 1:10 pm
​Live Online
​9/27 - 12/15 
​ELL A037N - Int. Grammar Review
​Tues/Thurs
​9:30 am -11:00 am
​Live Online
​8/30 - 12/18 

ELL A047N - Advanced Grammar 1

Mon/Wed

6:00 pm - 7:30 pm 

Live Online​8/30 - 12/18

ELL A055N - Adv. Pronunciation

Friday

8:30 am - 10:40 am 

​Live Online

8/30 - 12/18 

ELL A056N - ELL Advanced

Mon/Wed/Fri

11:10 am - 1:10 pm 

​Live Online

8/30 - 12/18 

​ELL A057N - Adv. Grammar 2
​Tues/Thurs
​9:30 am - 11:00 am
​Live Online
​8/30 - 12/18 

ELL A058N - Adv. Listen & Speaking

Tues/Thurs

11:10 am - 1:30 pm 

​Live Online

10/25 - 12/18 

​ELL A059N - Adv. Reading & Writing
​Tues/Thurs
​11:10 am - 1:15 pm
​Live Online
​8/30 - 10/23 


ONLINE CLASS SCHEDULE

Visit the website below and choose the term, "Orange Coast College" as the college, and "ELL English Language Learning" as the subject to view a full list of classes. 


ONLINE CLASS INFORMATION 

Classes meet live online at the scheduled times via Zoom. Students are expected to attend and participate in class during the times listed. Students need a computer, laptop or tablet to complete class requirements. Chromebook laptops are available to check-out from the Adult Education Office. Contact us for more information.


INSTRUCTOR EMAIL ADDRESSES

Laurie Barton: lbarton@occ.cccd.edu

Cheryl Bucholtz: cbucholtz@occ.cccd.edu 

Marely Cervantes: mcervantes@occ.cccd.edu

Sean Click: sclick@gwc.cccd.edu

Diane Colvin: dcolvin@occ.cccd.edu 

Paloma Duran: pduran7@occ.cccd.edu 

Marci Gomez: mgomez163@occ.cccd.edu 

Mark Herbst: mherbst2@occ.cccd.edu 

Catherine Moore: cmoore110@gwc.cccd.edu 

Rupali Mukherjee: rmukherjee1@occ.cccd.edu

Lily Roh: lroh@cccd.edu 

Linda Salim: lsalim@occ.cccd.edu

Krystal Suh: ksuh4@occ.cccd.edu

Christina Zilkow: cmaiocco@coastline.edu 


PLACEMENT 

New students are encouraged to take an online assessment to determine which courses are best for their current skill level. Please contact the Adult Education Office for placement questions or to take the online assessment. 


CONTACT US

Adult Education Office
Phone: (714) 432-6897