Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

ELL Schedule

Summer 2022 SCHEDULE 

Semester Dates: June 13 - August 5, 2022

Classes ONLINE and IN PERSON


​Course
​Days
​Time
Location
​Dates
​ELL A025N - Beg Pronunciation
Mon/Wed
11:10 am - 1:20 pm
​C & L 115
​6/13 - 8/3 
​ELL A027N - Beginning Grammar
​Tues/Wed/Thurs
​6:00 pm - 8:05 pm
​C & L 115
6/14 - 8/4 
​ELL A035N - Int. Pronunciation
​Mon/Wed
​8:50 am - 11:00 am
​C & L 116
​6/13 - 8/3 
​ELL A037N - Int. Grammar Review
​Tues/Wed/Thurs
​6:00 pm -8:05 pm
​C & L 116
​6/14 - 8/4  
​ELL A043N - Eng Skills Career Prep
​Tues/Thurs
​8:55 am - 11:00 am
​Live Online
​6/14 - 8/4

ELL A048N - Speaking Non-Fiction

Tues/Thurs

11:10 am - 1:15 pm

​Live Online

6/14 - 8/4 

​ELL A055N - Adv. Pronunciation
​Mon/Wed
​8:50 am - 11:00 am
​C & L 115
​6/13 - 8/3

ELL A057N - Adv. Grammar Review 2

Tues/Wed/Thurs

6:00 pm - 8:05 pm 

​C & L 110

6/14 - 8/4

​ELL A059N - Adv. Academic Read/Wr
​Mon/Wed
​11:10 am - 1:20 pm
​C & L 116
6/13 - 8/5 


C & L = Classrooms & Labs Building


*HYBRID CLASSES 

Classes marked are hybrid and require a combination of in-class hours and additional hours online. Additional information will be given by instructors and can be found on your course syllabus. 


ONLINE CLASS SCHEDULE

Visit the website below and choose the term, "Orange Coast College" as the college, and "ELL English Language Learning" as the subject to view a full list of classes. 


"LIVE ONLINE" CLASS INFORMATION 

Classes listed as "live online" will meet at the scheduled times via Zoom. Students are expected to attend and participate in class during the times listed. Students need a computer, laptop or tablet to complete class requirements. Students can find their class Zoom link by logging in to Canvas. Chromebook laptops are available to check-out from the Adult Education Office. Contact the office for more information.


INSTRUCTOR EMAIL ADDRESSES

Laurie Barton: lbarton@occ.cccd.edu

Cheryl Bucholtz: cbucholtz@occ.cccd.edu 

Marely Cervantes: mcervantes@occ.cccd.edu

Sean Click: sclick@gwc.cccd.edu

Diane Colvin: dcolvin@occ.cccd.edu 

Paloma Duran: pduran7@occ.cccd.edu 

Marci Gomez: mgomez163@occ.cccd.edu 

Mark Herbst: mherbst2@occ.cccd.edu 

Catherine Moore: cmoore110@gwc.cccd.edu 

Lily Roh: lroh@cccd.edu 

Linda Salim: lsalim@occ.cccd.edu

Krystal Suh: ksuh4@occ.cccd.edu

Sterling Wilson: swilson90@occ.cccd.edu 

Christina Zilkow: cmaiocco@coastline.edu 


PLACEMENT 

New students are encouraged to take an online assessment to determine which courses are best for their current skill level. Please contact the Adult Education Office for placement questions or to take the online assessment. 


CONTACT US

Adult Education Office
Phone: (714) 432-6897