Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

ELL Schedule

SPRING 2021 SCHEDULE 

​Course
​Days
​Time
​Dates

ELL A020N - Citizenship 1

Friday

8:45 am - 10:55 am 

2/5 - 5/28/21

ELL A021N - Citizenship 2

Tues/Thurs

6:00 pm - 7:15 pm 

3/2 - 5/27/21

ELL A026N - ELL Beginning B

Mon/Wed/Fri

11:10 am - 1:10 pm 

2/1 - 5/28/21

ELL A027N - Beginning Grammar

Mon/Wed

6:30 pm - 7:55 pm 

2/1 - 5/26/21

ELL A027N - Beginning Grammar

Tues/Thurs

9:35 am - 11:00 am 

2/2 - 5/27/21

ELL A030N - ELL for Parents

Tues/Thurs

12:30 pm - 1:45 pm 

3/2 - 5/27/21

ELL A037N - Intermediate Grammar

Mon/Wed

6:30 pm - 7:55 pm 

2/1 - 5/26/21

ELL A037N - Intermediate Grammar

Tues/Thurs

9:35 am - 11:00 am 

2/2 - 5/27/21

ELL A043N - Career Preparation

Tues/Thurs

6:00 pm - 8:05 pm 

4/6 - 5/27/21

ELL A044N - Career Advancement 

Friday

8:45 am - 10:55 am 

2/5 - 5/28/21

ELL A046N - ELL Intermediate B

Mon/Wed/Fri

11:10 am - 1:10 pm 

2/1 - 5/28/21

ELL A047N - Advanced Grammar 1

Mon/Wed

6:30 pm - 7:55 pm 

2/1 - 5/26/21

ELL A048N - Speaking about Nonfiction

Tues/Thurs

6:00 pm - 8:05 pm 

2/2 - 3/25/21

ELL A049N - Speaking about Fiction

Tues/Thurs

11:10 am - 12:25 pm 

3/2 - 5/27/21

ELL A057N - Advanced Grammar 2

Tues/Thurs

9:35 am - 11:00 am 

2/2 - 5/27/21

ELL A058N - Advanced Listening & Speaking

Mon/Wed 

9:35 am - 10:35 am 

2/1 - 5/26/21

ELL A059N - Advanced Reading & Writing

Mon/Wed 

11:10 am - 12:10 pm 

2/1 - 5/26/21

ELL A059N - Advanced Reading & Writing

Tues/Thurs

6:00 pm - 7:15 pm 

3/2 - 5/27/21



ONLINE CLASS SCHEDULE

Visit the website below and choose "Intersession/Spring 2021" as the term, "Orange Coast College" as the college, and "ELL English Language Learning" as the subject to view a full list of classes. 


ONLINE CLASS INFORMATION 

Classes meet live online at the scheduled times via Zoom. Students are expected to attend and participate in class during the times listed. Students need a computer, laptop or tablet to complete class requirements. Chromebook laptops are available to check-out from the Adult Education Office. Contact us for more information.


INSTRUCTOR EMAIL ADDRESSES

Laurie Barton: lbarton@occ.cccd.edu

Cheryl Bucholtz: cbucholtz@occ.cccd.edu 

Marely Cervantes: mcervantes@occ.cccd.edu

Sean Click: sclick@gwc.cccd.edu

Marci Gomez: mgomez163@occ.cccd.edu 

Mark Herbst: mherbst2@occ.cccd.edu 

Rupali Mukherjee: rmukherjee1@occ.cccd.edu

Linda Salim: lsalim@occ.cccd.edu

Savyonne Steindler: ssteindler@occ.cccd.edu

Krystal Suh: ksuh4@occ.cccd.edu


PLACEMENT 

New students are encouraged to take an online assessment to determine which courses are best for their current skill level. Please contact the Adult Education Office for placement questions or to take the online assessment. 


CONTACT US

Adult Education Office
Phone: (714) 432-6897