Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

ELL Schedule

SUMMER 2021 SCHEDULE 


​Course
​Days
​Time
​Dates

ELL A020N - Citizenship 1

Tues/Thurs

6:30 pm - 8:00 pm 

6/14 - 8/20/21

ELL A021N - Citizenship 2

Mon/Wed

9:35 am - 11:10 am 

6/14 - 8/20/21

ELL A043N - Career Preparation

Mon/Wed

9:35 am - 11:10 am 

6/14 - 8/20/21

ELL A044N - Career Advancement

Tues/Thurs

6:30 pm - 8:00 pm 

6/14 - 8/20/21

ELL A047N - Advanced Grammar

Tues/Thurs

9:35 am - 12:00 pm 

6/14 - 8/20/21

ELL A048N - Speaking Nonfiction

Tues/Thurs

9:35 am - 11:05 am 

6/14 - 8/20/21

ELL A049N - Speaking Fiction

Mon/Wed

6:00 pm - 7:35 pm 

6/14 - 8/20/21

ELL A056N - ELL Advanced*

Mon/Wed

9:35 am - 12:05 pm 

6/14 - 8/20/21

ELL A058N - Listening & Speaking

Mon/Wed

6:00 pm - 7:35 pm 

6/14 - 8/20/21

*ELL A056N is a hybrid class.



ONLINE CLASS SCHEDULE

Visit the website below and choose "Intersession/Spring 2021" as the term, "Orange Coast College" as the college, and "ELL English Language Learning" as the subject to view a full list of classes. 


ONLINE CLASS INFORMATION 

Classes meet live online at the scheduled times via Zoom. Students are expected to attend and participate in class during the times listed. Students need a computer, laptop or tablet to complete class requirements. Chromebook laptops are available to check-out from the Adult Education Office. Contact us for more information.


INSTRUCTOR EMAIL ADDRESSES

Laurie Barton: lbarton@occ.cccd.edu

Cheryl Bucholtz: cbucholtz@occ.cccd.edu 

Marely Cervantes: mcervantes@occ.cccd.edu

Sean Click: sclick@gwc.cccd.edu

Paloma Duran: pduran7@occ.cccd.edu 

Marci Gomez: mgomez163@occ.cccd.edu 

Mark Herbst: mherbst2@occ.cccd.edu 

Rupali Mukherjee: rmukherjee1@occ.cccd.edu

Linda Salim: lsalim@occ.cccd.edu

Savyonne Steindler: ssteindler@occ.cccd.edu

Krystal Suh: ksuh4@occ.cccd.edu


PLACEMENT 

New students are encouraged to take an online assessment to determine which courses are best for their current skill level. Please contact the Adult Education Office for placement questions or to take the online assessment. 


CONTACT US

Adult Education Office
Phone: (714) 432-6897