Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

ELL Schedule

Fall 2021 SCHEDULE 

Semester Term Dates:  August 30 - December 18, 2021. 

Classes ONLINE and IN PERSON


​Course
​Days
​Time
Location
​Instructor
​ELL A016N - Beginning A
​Mon/Wed
Fri
​11:10 am - 1:10 pm
11:10 am - 1:10 pm
​MBCC 162
Live Online
​Sean Click

ELL A020N - Citizenship 1

Mon/Wed

9:35 am - 10:40 am 

​MBCC 164

Sean Click

ELL A021N - Citizenship 2

Mon/Wed

5:30 pm - 6:50 pm 

​Live Online

Linda Salim

​ELL A025N - Beg Pronunciation
​Tues/Thurs
​11:10 am - 12:30 pm
​Live Online
​Staff
​ELL A026N - Beginning B
​Tues/Thurs
​6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
​Live Online
​Marci Gomez
​ELL A027N - Beginning Grammar
​Tues/Thurs
​9:30 pm - 11:00 am
​Live Online
​Cheryl Bucholtz
​ELL A034N - Intro to US Healthcare
​Mon/Wed
​8:30 am - 10:40 am
​Live Online
​Staff
​ELL A035N - Int Pronunciation
​Tues/Thurs
​11:10 am - 12:30 pm
​Live Online
​Staff
​ELL A036N - Intermediate A
​Mon/Wed/Fri
​11:10 am - 1:10 pm
​Live Online
​Marely Cervantes
​ELL A037N - Int Grammar Review
​Tues/Thurs
​9:30 am -11:00 am
​Live Online
​Staff

ELL A046N - Intermediate B

Tues/Thurs

6:00 pm -8:00 pm 

​Live Online

Krystal Suh

ELL A047N - Advanced Grammar 1

Mon/Wed

6:00 pm - 7:30 pm 

Live Online​Laurie Barton

ELL A048N - Speaking Nonfiction

Tues/Thurs

6:00 pm - 8:05 pm 

​MBCC 163
Rupali Mukherjee

ELL A049N - Speaking Fiction

Tues/Thurs

6:00 pm - 8:20 pm 

​MBCC 163

Rupali Mukherjee

ELL A055N - Adv Pronunciation

Friday

8:30 am - 10:40 am 

​Live Online

Staff

​ELL A055N - Adv Pronunciation
​Tues/Thurs
​5:30 pm - 6:50 pm
​MBCC 162
​Linda Salim

ELL A056N - ELL Advanced

Mon/Wed/Fri

11:10 am - 1:10 pm 

​Live Online

Staff

​ELL A057N - Adv Grammar 2
​Tues/Thurs
​9:30 am - 11:00 am
​Live Online
​Krystal Suh

ELL A058N - Listening & Speaking

Tues/Thurs

11:10 am - 1:30 pm 

​Live Online

Marely Cervantes

​ELL A059N - Adv Reading & Writing
​Tues/Thurs
​11:10 am - 1:15 pm
​Live Online
​Marely Cervantes
​ELL A059N - Adv Reading & Writing
​Tues/Thurs
​7:00 pm - 8:20 pm
​MBCC 164
​Linda Salim



ONLINE CLASS SCHEDULE

Visit the website below and choose the term, "Orange Coast College" as the college, and "ELL English Language Learning" as the subject to view a full list of classes. 


ONLINE CLASS INFORMATION 

Classes meet live online at the scheduled times via Zoom. Students are expected to attend and participate in class during the times listed. Students need a computer, laptop or tablet to complete class requirements. Chromebook laptops are available to check-out from the Adult Education Office. Contact us for more information.


INSTRUCTOR EMAIL ADDRESSES

Laurie Barton: lbarton@occ.cccd.edu

Cheryl Bucholtz: cbucholtz@occ.cccd.edu 

Marely Cervantes: mcervantes@occ.cccd.edu

Sean Click: sclick@gwc.cccd.edu

Paloma Duran: pduran7@occ.cccd.edu 

Marci Gomez: mgomez163@occ.cccd.edu 

Mark Herbst: mherbst2@occ.cccd.edu 

Rupali Mukherjee: rmukherjee1@occ.cccd.edu

Linda Salim: lsalim@occ.cccd.edu

Savyonne Steindler: ssteindler@occ.cccd.edu

Krystal Suh: ksuh4@occ.cccd.edu


PLACEMENT 

New students are encouraged to take an online assessment to determine which courses are best for their current skill level. Please contact the Adult Education Office for placement questions or to take the online assessment. 


CONTACT US

Adult Education Office
Phone: (714) 432-6897