Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Sign In Navigate Up
Faculty & Staff

Administration
Giblin, Tara
Dean, Math & Sciences - Office of Instruction
(714) 432-5093
tgiblin@occ.cccd.edu
Faculty
Appel, Matthew F
Instructor - Chemistry
(714) 432-0202 x21304
mappel@occ.cccd.edu
http://faculty.orangecoastcollege.edu/mappel/
Arismendi-Pardi, Eduardo
Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-5503
earismendipardi@occ.cccd.edu
http://occonline.occ.cccd.edu/online/earismendipardi
Avetisian, Sonia
Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-5563
savetisian@occ.cccd.edu
http://occonline.occ.cccd.edu/online/savetisian
Baker, Cherryl
Instructor - Biology
(714) 432-5847
cbaker@occ.cccd.edu
http://occonline.occ.cccd.edu/online/cbaker
Baker, Karen M
Instructor - Marine Science
Instructor - Ecology
(714) 432-0202 x23067
kbaker@occ.cccd.edu
http://occonline.occ.cccd.edu/online/kbaker/
Bender, Erik
Instructor - Geology
(714) 432-5681
ebender@occ.cccd.edu
http://occonline.occ.cccd.edu/online/ebender
Berta, Melissa R
Title 3 Coordinator - Mathematics
(714) 432-5503
mberta@occ.cccd.edu
http://occonline.occ.cccd.edu/online/mberta
Bialecki, Michael D
Instructor - Biology
(714) 432-5825
mbialecki@occ.cccd.edu
http://occonline.occ.cccd.edu/online/mbialecki
Blair, Jamie
Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-5676
jblair@occ.cccd.edu
Boyer, Derek G.
Instructor - Biology
(714) 432-5825
dboyer@occ.cccd.edu
http://occonline.occ.cccd.edu/online/dboyer
Congleton, John
Instructor - Chemistry
(714) 432-5687
jcongleton@occ.cccd.edu
http://faculty.orangecoastcollege.edu/jconglet/
Contopoulos, Nick
Instructor - Astronomy
(714) 432-5550
ncontopo@occ.cccd.edu
Cooley, Timothy J.
Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x21047
tcooley@occ.cccd.edu
Drum, Steven
Instructor - Physics
(714) 432-5679
sdrum@occ.cccd.edu
http://occonline.occ.cccd.edu/online/sdrum
Elliott, Kelli
Instructor - Biology
(714) 432-5504
kelliott@occ.cccd.edu
http://occonline.occ.cccd.edu/online/kelliott
Ellis, Robert
Hourly / Temp Tech - Marine Science
(714) 432-0202 x23375
rellis@occ.cccd.edu
Faridi, Abbas
Instructor - Physics
(714) 432-5888
afaridi@occ.cccd.edu
http://occonline.occ.cccd.edu/online/afaridi
Frechen, Richard
Instructor - Chemistry
(714) 432-0202 x22844
rfrechen@occ.cccd.edu
Garrison, Tom
Instructor - Marine Science
tgarrison@occ.cccd.edu
http://occonline.occ.cccd.edu/online/tgarrison
Goerrissen, Jan
Instructor - Biology
(714) 432-0202 x21162
jgoerrissen@occ.cccd.edu
Gonzales, Shirley
Instructor - Chemistry
(714) 432-5588
sgonzales@occ.cccd.edu
Guerra, Arnold
Instructor - Physics
(714) 432-0202 x21282
aguerra@occ.cccd.edu
http://occonline.occ.cccd.edu/online/aguerra
Harlow, Richard A.
Instructor - Ornamental Horticulture
(714) 432-0202 x22868
rharlow@occ.cccd.edu
Hidden, Marta
Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-5821
mhidden@occ.cccd.edu
http://occonline.occ.cccd.edu/online/mhidden
Hussain, Syed I
Instructor - Mathematics
Instructor - Engineering
(714) 432-0202 x21227
shussain@occ.cccd.edu
Kelly, Dennis
Instructor - Marine Science
Instructor - Ecology
(714) 432-5564
dkelly@occ.cccd.edu
http://occonline.occ.cccd.edu/online/dkelly
Koines, Andrew
Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-5677
akoines@occ.cccd.edu
http://occonline.occ.cccd.edu/online/akoines
Kucheck, Riki Wendy
Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-5680
rkucheck@occ.cccd.edu
http://faculty.orangecoastcollege.edu/rkucheck/
Laux, John
Instructor - Chemistry
(714) 432-0202 x21135
jlaux@occ.cccd.edu
http://occonline.occ.cccd.edu/online/jmlaux
Levine, Joel
Hourly Instructor - Physics
(714) 432-5888
jlevine@occ.cccd.edu
http://occonline.occ.cccd.edu/online/jlevine
Livingston, Tab
Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x21236
tlivingston@occ.cccd.edu
Maekawa, Naoko
Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x21124
nmaekawa@occ.cccd.edu
Maughan, Helen
Instructor - Chemistry
(714) 432-5688
hmaughan@occ.cccd.edu
http://occonline.occ.cccd.edu/online/hmaughan
Mc Clure, William
Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x21180
wmcclure@occ.cccd.edu
Millikin, Doug
Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-5550
dmillikin@occ.cccd.edu
Moore, Arthur
Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-5680
amoore@occ.cccd.edu
Moore, Gregory
Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-5888
gmoore@occ.cccd.edu
Mucciaro, Thomas
Instructor - Chemistry
(714) 432-5588
tmucciaro@occ.cccd.edu
http://occonline.occ.cccd.edu/online/tmucciaro
Muir, Robert
Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-5935
rmuir@occ.cccd.edu
Nauta, Dale
Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-5558
dnauta@occ.cccd.edu
Parsell, Jill A
Instructor - Biology
(714) 432-0202 x21076
jparsell@occ.cccd.edu
Perkins, Marc
Instructor - Biology
(714) 432-5847
mperkins@occ.cccd.edu
http://faculty.orangecoastcollege.edu/mperkins/
Pullman, Lori L
Instructor - Ornamental Horticulture
(714) 432-0202 x23308
lpullman@occ.cccd.edu
Russell, Gregory
Instructor - Biology
grussell@occ.cccd.edu
http://faculty.orangecoastcollege.edu/grussell
Sam, Thinh Q.
Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x22169
tsam@occ.cccd.edu
Shannon, Kevin
Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-5563
kshannon@occ.cccd.edu
http://occonline.occ.cccd.edu/online/kshannon
Sogo, Farah Lisa
Instructor - Biology
(714) 432-5688
fsogo@occ.cccd.edu
http://occonline.occ.cccd.edu/online/fsogo
Vieau, Arlene D
Instructor - Chemistry
(714) 432-5668
avieau@occ.cccd.edu
http://occonline.occ.cccd.edu/online/avieau
Voicu, Mariana
Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-5821
mvoicu@occ.cccd.edu
http://occonline.occ.cccd.edu/online/mvoicu
Part-Time Faculty
Bandaruk, Ted
Hourly Instructor - Biology
(714) 432-5681
tbandaru@occ.cccd.edu
Bednarski, Chris
Hourly Instructor - Large Group Instruction
cbednarski@occ.cccd.edu
Blasius, Mary
Hourly Instructor - Marine Science
(714) 432-0202 x23125
mblasius@occ.cccd.edu
Bourouis-Benyassine, Aisha
Hourly Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x23322
abourouis@occ.cccd.edu
Chan, Robert
Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x22134
rchan@occ.cccd.edu
Chrispens, Adriana
Hourly / Temp Tech - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x23689
achrispens@occ.cccd.edu
Chung, Phoebe
Hourly Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x22431
pchung@occ.cccd.edu
Djang, Stephanie
Hourly Instructor - Biology
(714) 432-0202 x22707
sdjang@occ.cccd.edu
Do, Tu
Hourly Instructor - Biology
(714) 432-0202 x23300
tdo@occ.cccd.edu
Emigh, Jamie
Hourly / Temp Tech - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x23688
jemigh@occ.cccd.edu
Fazeli, Farimah
Hourly Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x22062
ffazeli@occ.cccd.edu
Fletcher, Huong
Hourly Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x22539
hfletcher@occ.cccd.edu
Go, Jane
Hourly Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x22013
jgo@occ.cccd.edu
Guarino, Anthony
Hourly Instructor - Geology
(714) 432-0202 x23237
aguarino@occ.cccd.edu
Guerra, Jorge
Hourly Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x22054
jguerra@occ.cccd.edu
Haeri, Shadi
Hourly Instructor - Biology
(714) 432-0202 x22658
shaeri@occ.cccd.edu
http://occonline.occ.cccd.edu/online/shaeri
Hanlon, Barbara
Hourly Instructor - Biology
(714) 432-0202 x22530
bhanlon@occ.cccd.edu
Hatosy, Stephen
Hourly Instructor - Marine Science
(714) 432-0202 x23699
shatosy@occ.cccd.edu
Hellman, Amy
Hourly Instructor - Chemistry
(714) 432-0202 x23149
ahellman@occ.cccd.edu
http://occonline.occ.cccd.edu/online/ahellman
Hoang, Thanh Kim
Hourly Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x22583
tkhoang@occ.cccd.edu
Hoffman, Jack
Hourly Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x22886
jhoffman70@hotmail.com
Hollinden, Michael
Hourly Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x22149
mhollinden@occ.cccd.edu
Hosseini, Mansour (Monte)
Hourly Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x22582
mmirhosseini@occ.cccd.edu
Johnston, Don
Hourly / Temp Tech - Marine Science
(714) 432-0202 x23796
djohnston9@occ.cccd.edu
Ketcham, Justin C
Hourly Instructor - Chemistry
(714) 432-0202 x23769
jketcham1@occ.cccd.edu
Khizhnyak, Aleksandra
Hourly Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x22889
akhizhnyak@occ.cccd.edu
Knauer, Mary F
Hourly Instructor - Biology
(714) 432-0202 x22372
mknauer@occ.cccd.edu
Komine, Justin
Hourly Instructor - Physics
(714) 432-0202 x23341
jkomine@occ.cccd.edu
Kuznetsov, Kira
Hourly Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-5942
kkuznetsov@occ.cccd.edu
Le, Sunny
Hourly Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x23773
nluu23@occ.cccd.edu
Lee, Jennifer
Hourly Instructor - Biology
(714) 432-0202 x23809
jlee445@occ.cccd.edu
Lenanton, John
Hourly Instructor - Ornamental Horticulture
(714) 432-5748
jlenanto@occ.cccd.edu
http://www.occ.cccd.edu/~lenanton/
Madsen, Brenda
Hourly Instructor - Biology
(714) 432-0202 x22805
bmadsen@occ.cccd.edu
McLaughlin, Jane D.
Hourly Instructor - Biology
(714) 432-5729
jmclaughlin@occ.cccd.edu
McMorrow, Patrick
Hourly Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x22160
pmcmorrow@occ.cccd.edu
Meola, Frank
Hourly Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x23348
fmeola@occ.cccd.edu
Meyer-Giddings, Jennifer
Hourly Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x23797
Jmeyersgiddings@occ.cccd.edu
Michelotti, Ron
Hourly / Temp Tech - Biology
(714) 432-0202 x23299
rmichelotti@occ.cccd.edu
Milner, Jeffrey
Hourly Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x22163
jmilner@occ.cccd.edu
Mofid, Kevin
Hourly Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x23285
kmofid@occ.cccd.edu
Moniz, Pam
Hourly Instructor - Biology
(714) 432-0202 x23212
pmoniz@occ.cccd.edu
Nguyen, Catherine
Hourly Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x22252
cnguyen1@occ.cccd.edu
Nguyen, Huy P
Hourly Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x22607
hnguyen1@occ.cccd.edu
Nguyen, Pierre H.
Instructor - Biology
(714) 432-0202 x22521
pnguyen@occ.cccd.edu
Nguyen, Son
Hourly Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x22439
snguyen3@occ.cccd.edu
Nguyen, Thu Kim
Hourly / Temp Tech - Mathematics
(714) 432-5535
tnguyen1@occ.cccd.edu
Nguyen, Kelly
Hourly Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x22693
knguyen4@occ.cccd.edu
Nguyen, Dai Phuoc
Hourly Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x23780
dnguyen756@occ.cccd.edu
Ninh, Joseph
Hourly Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x23022
jninh@occ.cccd.edu
Nowroozi, Nakisa
Hourly Instructor - Biology
(714) 432-0202 x22483
nnowroozi@occ.cccd.edu
http://occonline.occ.cccd.edu/online/nnowroozi/
Pankhurst, Paul
Hourly Instructor - Mathematics
ppankhurst@occ.cccd.edu
Pham, Anh Mai
Hourly Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x22929
apham@occ.cccd.edu
Pinnick, David Vance
Hourly Instructor - Chemistry
(714) 432-0202 x23012
dpinnick@occ.cccd.edu
Pomeroy, Diana
Hourly / Temp Tech - Geology
(714) 432-0202 x23795
dpomeroy@occ.cccd.edu
Ramirez, Jorge
Hourly / Temp Tech - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x23690
jramirez1@occ.cccd.edu
Raskin, Debra
Instructor - Mathematics - Student Success Center
Hourly Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x22161
draskin@occ.cccd.edu
Razavi, Behnaz
Hourly Instructor - Chemistry
(714) 432-0202 x23631
brazavi@occ.cccd.edu
Reyes, Jesus
Hourly Instructor - Marine Science
(714) 432-0202 x23724
jreyes@occ.cccd.edu
Ringler, Debra
Hourly Instructor - Ornamental Horticulture
(714) 432-0202 x23027
dringler@occ.cccd.edu
Rozak, Richard
Hourly Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x22168
rrozak@occ.cccd.edu
Sharma, Upasna
Hourly Instructor - Chemistry
(714) 432-0202 x22833
usharma@occ.cccd.edu
Shirman, Tatyana
Hourly Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x23772
tshirman@occ.cccd.edu
Silva, Francis
Hourly Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x22154
fsilva@occ.cccd.edu
Silverman, Steven
Hourly Instructor - Physics
(714) 432-0202 x23770
ssilverman4@occ.cccd.edu
Simpson-Rodgers, Nii-Boye
Hourly Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x22958
nsimpson@occ.cccd.edu
Snyder, Lisa
Hourly Instructor - Marine Science
Hourly / Temp Tech - Ecology
(714) 432-0202 x22838
lsnyder@occ.cccd.edu
Souki, Stuart
Hourly / Temp Tech - Biology
(714) 432-0202 x23632
ssouki@occ.cccd.edu
Stead, Joseph
Hourly Instructor - Ornamental Horticulture
(714) 432-0202 x26231
jstead@occ.cccd.edu
Stewart, William Jeffreys
Hourly / Temp Tech - Marine Science
(714) 432-0202 x23450
wstewart@occ.cccd.edu
Swanson, Amanda
Hourly Instructor - Biology
aswanson7@occ.cccd.edu
Taba, Khalil
Hourly Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x22133
ktaba@occ.cccd.edu
Tress, Marguerite
Hourly Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x22078
mtress@mail.occ.cccd.edu
Vanry, Michael
Hourly Instructor - Geology
(714) 432-0202 x22943
mvanry@occ.cccd.edu
Vaucher, Alexander
Hourly Instructor - Physics
(714) 432-0202 x23771
avaucher@occ.cccd.edu
Wells, Julie
Hourly Instructor - Biology
(714) 432-0202 x23239
jwells@occ.cccd.edu
Williams, Bethany
Hourly Instructor - Biology
(714) 432-0202 x23307
bwilliams@occ.cccd.edu
Wright, Justin
Hourly Instructor - Biology
(714) 432-0202 x23811

Wright, Justin
Hourly / Temp Tech - Ecology
(714) 432-0202 x23811
jwright95@occ.cccd.edu
Young, Ronald
Hourly Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x22183
ryoung1@occ.cccd.edu
Ziemer, William
Hourly Instructor - Mathematics
(714) 432-0202 x22185
wziemer@occ.cccd.edu
Staff
Amiry, Afkham
Hourly/Temp - Mathematics
aamiry@occ.cccd.edu
Barrett, Katherine
Hourly/Temp - Biology
kbarrett@occ.cccd.edu
Bednarski, Chris
Course Assistant 2 Large Group Instruction - Math & Sciences
cbednarski@occ.cccd.edu
Beichner, Brian
bbeichner@occ.cccd.edu
Brujeni, Kaveh Pirasteh
Student Assistant - Chemistry
kbrujeni@occ.cccd.edu
Byun, David
Hourly/Temp - Marine Science
dbyun@occ.cccd.edu
Damani, Manan
Hourly/Temp - Biology
mdamani@occ.cccd.edu
Dao, Phuong Nguyen
Student Assistant - Large Group Instruction

Fay, Michelle
Lab Instructional Assistant- Biological Science - Math & Sciences
(714) 432-5095
mfay@occ.cccd.edu
Fazl, Abbas
Student Assistant - Lab Instructional Support
afazl@occ.cccd.edu
Fitzgerald, Clara
Typist Clerk, Intermediate - Division Office (TECH)
Typist Clerk, Intermediate - Math & Sciences
(714) 432-5192
cfitzgerald@occ.cccd.edu
Gideon, Rumming
Hourly Staff - Ornamental Horticulture
rgideon@occ.cccd.edu
Guillen, Karenne
Student Assistant - Math & Sciences
kguillen@occ.cccd.edu
Herman, Allen
(714) 432-0202 x26885
aherman@occ.cccd.edu
Heuer, Timothy
Hourly/Temp - Marine Science
theuer@occ.cccd.edu
La, Andrew
Hourly/Temp - Marine Science
ala@occ.cccd.edu
Lai, George
Hourly / Temp Tech - Biology

Le, Halyna
Hourly/Temp - Division Office (MATH & SCI)
hle@occ.cccd.edu
Luong, Tuan
Student Assistant - Math & Sciences

McLaughlin, Jane D.
Allied Health Program Assistant - Allied Health
(714) 432-5729
jmclaughlin@occ.cccd.edu
Nguyen, Thu Kim
Instructional Associate (Learning Disabled) - Disabled Student Program & Services
(714) 432-5535
tnguyen1@occ.cccd.edu
Nguyen, Trang Dai Dang
(714) 432-0202 x23372
tnguyen8@occ.cccd.edu
Nguyen, Johnpaul
Division/Area Office Coordinator - Division Office (MATH & SCI)
(714) 432-0202 x25846
jpnguyen@occ.cccd.edu
Nguyen, Anhquan
Student Assistant - Math & Sciences
anguyen@occ.cccd.edu
Nguyen, Thao Phunong
Hourly/Temp - Math & Sciences
tnguyen9@occ.cccd.edu
Nguyen, Trang Thi Doan
Student Assistant - Large Group Instruction

Olesen, Whitney
Hourly Staff - Marine Science
wolesen@occ.cccd.edu
Pham, Duy B
Hourly / Temp Tech - Biology
dpham@occ.cccd.edu
Phan, Ngoc
Hourly/Temp - Math & Sciences
nphan@occ.cccd.edu
Phan, Jonathan
Student Assistant - Math & Sciences

Profeta, Robert (Rip)
Instructional Associate - Marine Science
(714) 432-5648
rprofeta@occ.cccd.edu
Rahhal, Joud A
Hourly / Temp Tech - Biology
jrahhal@occ.cccd.edu
Ray, Shatarupa
Hourly Instructor - Biology
(714) 432-0202 x23633
sray@occ.cccd.edu
Sanchez, Sandra
(714) 432-0202 x23014
ssanchez1@occ.cccd.edu
Schreyer, Cecilia
Instructional Associate - Chemistry
(714) 432-5848
cschreyer@occ.cccd.edu
Shimizu, Craig
Lab Instructional Assistant-Agriculture/Biology - Division Office (MATH & SCI)
(714) 432-5695
cshimizu@occ.cccd.edu
Simms, George
Hourly/Temp - Ornamental Horticulture
gsimms@occ.cccd.edu
Stead, Joseph
Horticulture Lab Coordinaotr - Division Office (MATH & SCI)
(714) 432-0202 x26231
jstead@occ.cccd.edu
Steinway, Ilona
Student Assistant - Astronomy

Sullivan, Diane
Lab Instructional Assistant-Agriculture/Biology - Division Office (MATH & SCI)
(714) 432-5849
dsullivan@occ.cccd.edu
Todd, Christine
Hourly Staff - Biology
ctodd@occ.cccd.edu
Tran, Leo
Instructional Associate-Physical Science/Math - Math & Sciences
(714) 432-5548
ltran2@occ.cccd.edu
Tran, Nicole
Hourly/Temp - Math & Sciences

Vosler, Stephanie
Hourly/Temp - Marine Science
svosler@occ.cccd.edu
Vu, Khuong
Student Assistant - Large Group Instruction
kvu@occ.cccd.edu
Wonder, Spencer
Hourly/Temp - Marine Science
swonder@occ.cccd.edu
Yi, Paul Woo
(714) 432-0202 x23371
pyi@occ.cccd.edu