Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Home > Academics > Honors Program > Honors Student Council (HSC)
Menu

Honors Student Council (HSC)

​The Honors Student Council (HSC) are the elected and appointed representatives of students enrolled in the Honors Program. Their primary purpose is to ensure that enrollment in the Honors Program is meaningful and valuable to its members.  Student-led teams of volunteers participate in all facets of Honors Program development and growth, from assisting in the creation of new Honors classes, to organizing and hosting scholarly, service, and social activities, to raising awareness among Honors students about conferences, publishing opportunities, special transfer agreements, scholarships, and much more. 

HSC Board meetings are open to all and will generally take place weekly on Thursdays from 4:30 - 5:30 in the Garrison Honors Center.  Monthly membership meetings and events will also be offered.  Watch this space, your school email, and the MyOCC announcements for more information about upcoming occasions.


 

​Want to serve on the HSC Board? 

If you have a serious desire and can make the commitment to assume a leadership position on this board, we want to have you! No experience necessary, but we hope you'll have some great ideas when you come on board. We'll help you get up and running. 

Please attend an upcoming meeting or request an application for the position(s) you're interested in:  hpro@occ.cccd.edu  

The 2017-2018 Honors Student Council Executive Board

President

Kat Sotoodeh

ksotoodeh@student.cccd.edu

Vice President

Elizabeth Hong

elizabethhong98@gmail.com  

Treasurer

Marissa Valenzuela

mvalenzuela22@student.cccd.edu

Secretary

Areyon Jolivette

ajolivette@student.cccd.edu

 

The 2017-2018 Honors Student Council Board of Directors

Director of  Academic Affairs

Gigi Nguyen

tnguyenhuynh@student.cccd.edu

Director of Social Events

Hy Duong      

hduong68@student.cccd.edu

Directors of Membership Development  

OPEN POSITION

Director of Publicity & PR

Autry Harper

aharper11@student.cccd.edu

Director of Scholarly Events

Viktoriia         Vasileva 

vvasileva@student.cccd.edu

Director of Scholarships & Recognition

OPEN POSITION

Director of Transfer Affairs

David Yount  

dyount@student.cccd.edu

Director of Service

​Chihiro Kajiura

ckajiura@student.cccd.edu

​Director of Fundraising

Genesis Gil

ggil2@student.cccd.edu

Historian

OPEN POSITION

 

 
 
Revised 9/22/17