Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Sign In Navigate Up
Home > Academics > Honors Program > Honors Student Council  
Honors Student Council

The Honors Student Council (HSC) are the elected and appointed representatives of students enrolled in the Honors Program. Their primary purpose is to ensure that enrollment in the Honors Program is meaningful and valuable to its members.  Student-led teams of volunteers participate in all facets of Honors Program development and growth, from assisting in the creation of new Honors classes, to organizing and hosting scholarly, service, and social activities, to raising awareness among Honors students about conferences, publishing opportunities, special transfer agreements, scholarships, and much more. 

HSC Board meetings are open to all and will generally take place bi-weekly on Fridays (dates and times TBA).  Monthly membership meetings and events will also be offered.  Watch this space, your school email, and the MyOCC announcements for more information about upcoming occasions.

Please feel free to contact any of the HSC Executive or Appointed Board members with your ideas and questions.

The Honors Student Council Executive Board
Arantxa DeAnda
Vice President
Allana Leigh
Vice President
​Melissa Myers
Andrew Siems
Jacob Boeding


The Honors Student Council Board of Directors
Director of Academic & Curricular Affairs
Director of Fundraising
Director of Membership & Development
Director of Publicity
Director of Scholarly Events
Director of Scholarships & Recognition
Director of Social Events
Director of Transfer Affairs
​Director of Campus and Community Service


Revised 8/29/14