Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Home > Student Life > Associated Students > Student Government Branches > Student Senate and Executive Board

Student Senate and Executive Board


SGOCC Student Senators

Every spring the Associated Students elect new members to the Student Senate who become part of the governing body responsible for administering a budget of over a million dollars and for making important decisions on student related issues. The Student Senate & Executive Board act on behalf of other students, they are responsible for writing and passing resolutions, student government policies, and approving financial allocations to OCC clubs and programs. The Student Senate & Executive Board work alongside faculty and administrators, to discuss issues that directly affect the community and campus.

Student Senate & Executive Board Meeting Time


9:00 - 11:00 A.M.

Zoom (Please see Agendas and Minutes Webpage for Zoom Information)

For students interested in other appointed positions, please contact the ASOCC Office at (714) 432-5730 about appointments to these positions.

Katherine Smith

Student Senate President

Katherine Smith

Sarah Guidroz

Student Senate Vice PresidentSarah Guidroz - Senator

Alex Sorza

Student Senator

Alex Sorza

Student Senator

Jasson Kusuma - Senator 1.jpg

Laura Kemppainen

Student Senator

Laura Kemppainen- Senator.jpeg

Sarah Bennani
Student Senator
Bennani, Sarah

Connor Cuomo

Student Senator

Connor Cuomo - Senator 3.jpg

Nhu Quynh Nguyen

Student Senator

Nhu Quynh Nguyen - Senator.jpg

Executive Board


SGOCC President
Sierra Wisner.jpg
Vice President of College Life
Natalie Darakjian
Vice President of Communications
Lauren Hilbrunner-Johnson.jpg

Vice President of Diplomatic Affairs
Bernardo Moreno.jpg

  Inter-Club Council President
Neda Afsharian - ICC Pres 1.jpg
Vice President of Advocacy          Durriya Ahmed.jpeg 
Vice President of Fiscal Affairs
Thy Huynh.jpg