Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Home > About OCC > Academic Senate > Current Senate Membership
Menu

Current Senate Membership

​​The Academic Senate is composed of a Senator from each Division, the Library, and Student Services; nine Full-time Senators-at-Large; and up to three voting Senators-at-Large from the Part-time Faculty. One non-voting student member is appointed by the ASOCC each fall semester.


ACADEMIC SENATE MEMBERSHIP 2021-2022


Full NameTitleEmailTerm
​Jessica A. Alabi
Senator-at-Large
jalabi@occ.cccd.edu
​2020-23
Eduardo Jesus Arismendi-Pardi
Senator-at-Large
earismendipardi@occ.cccd.edu
2021-24

Jason Ball
Part-Time Senator
jball1@occ.cccd.edu
2021-22
Carol Barnes
Counseling Senator
cbarnes@occ.cccd.edu
2021-24
Tyler Boogar
Math and Sciences Senator
tboogar@occ.cccd.edu2020-23
Nina Calabretta
Part-Time Senator
ncalabretta1@occ.cccd.edu
2021-22
Sean Connor
Senator-at-Large
sconnor@occ.cccd.edu
2020-23
Eric Cuellar
Senator-at-Large
ecuellar@occ.cccd.edu
2021-24
Jodi Della Marna
Library & Learning Support Senator
jdellamarna@occ.cccd.edu
2020-23
Matt Denney
Technology Senator
mdenney3@occ.cccd.edu
2020-23
Tina DeShano
Consumer Health Sciences Senator
tdeshano@occ.cccd.edu
2020-23
Rendell Drew
Vice President, Senator-at-Large
lgordon@occ.cccd.edu2020-23
Cyndee Ely
Part-Time Senator
cely@occ.cccd.edu
2021-22
Lee Gordon

President, Senator-at-Large

lgordon@occ.cccd.edu
2019-22
Marilyn Kennedy
Secretary,
Literature and Languages Senator
mkennedy@occ.cccd.edu
2019-22
Jodie Legaspi
Athletics and Kinesiology Senator
jlegaspi4@occ.cccd.edu
2020-23
Doug Lloyd
Senator-at-Large
dlloyd@occ.cccd.edu
2020-23
Leland Means
Visual and Performing Arts Senator
lmeans@occ.cccd.edu
2021-24
Jeanne Neil
Business and Computing Senator
jneil@occ.cccd.edu
2019-22
Charles Otwell
Curriculum Chair (Non-Voting)
cotwell@occ.cccd.edu
Open
Max Pena
Senator-at-Large
mpena28@occ.cccd.edu
2019-22
Clyde Phillips
Senator-at-Large
cphillips@occ.cccd.edu
2021-24
Loren Sachs
Senator-at-Large
lsachs@occ.cccd.edu
2019-22
Jordan Stanton
Social and Behavioral Sciences Senator
jstanton@occ.cccd.edu
2019-22